Murray State, KCTCS announce dual admission program

Officials from Murray State University and the Kentucky Community and Technical College System, which includes Hopkinsville Community College, have signed an articulation agreement to deepen its partnership by providing students with additional well-defined and fully integrated pathways from earning an associate degree at KCTCS to a bachelor’s degree from Murray State.

Officials say through this partnership announcement, a dual admission program has been established, as KCTCS students will obtain dual admission to Murray State by completing an application for a new pathway program that has been established by both entities.

These pathways, defined as degree program-to-degree program agreements, will clearly outline selective admission requirements, course equivalencies, and other relevant information for students who will enroll in a particular academic program.

KCTCS pathway participants will have access to Murray State advisors to assist in this seamless transfer to Murray State, may obtain a Murray State ID, and will be invited to select events at Murray State.

Murray State President Dr. Bob Jackson says, “Today’s announcement is a tremendous alignment of resources and vision between Murray State University and KCTCS to assist countless future students. Creating simpler pathways for students to earn their degree credentials is vitally important for advancing our region, state, and beyond.”