More file to run for office in Christian County

More people have filed to run for office in local races, including Hopkinsville, Crofton and Oak Grove City Council.

In Hopkinsville, Natasha Francis has filed to run as an independent for Hopkinsville City Council in ward 1.  She will face Darvin Adams in November.

Lewis Croft and Greg Owen, both incumbent, filed for re-election to Crofton City Council. Oak Grove City Council incumbent Jean Leavell filed papers for re-election, while Isiah Spencer and Christina Jackson filed to seek positions to that council.

The Oak Grove and Crofton races are non-partisan, so the top six vote getters will win the election. The deadline to file to run for non-partisan office is August 14.