Vanderbilt, Louisville & Tennessee all in NCAA Baseball field

The 64 team field for the NCAA Tournament was announced Monday. Vanderbilt was tabbed as the number two national seed and will host Ohio State at 6 pm Friday at Hawkins Field after McNeese State and Indiana State play at noon.

Louisville is the number seven national seed and will host Illinois-Chicago at 5 pm Hopkinsville time Friday in the Louisville Regional at Jim Patterson Stadium with Indiana and Illinois State playing at 1 pm.

The University of Tennessee will play in the Chapel Hill regional and will meet Liberty University at 6 pm Hopkinsville time Friday with host North Carolina and UNC Wilmington in the nightcap.

The Regional series will run Friday through Sunday.