Trigg, Caldwell counties receive disaster declaration after Feb, March weather

Trigg and Caldwell counties are among 34 Kentucky counties receiving presidential disaster declaration for severe weather and flooding earlier this year.

President Trump’s declaration grants public assistance to the impacted counties to repair roads, bridges and other infrastructure due to severe storms, tornadoes, flooding, landslides and mudslides between the dates of February 21st and March 21st.  The declaration will also provide the Commonwealth with mitigation funds.

Christian and Logan County were also hit by tornadoes during that time period, but have not yet been included in the disaster declaration.