Clarksville-Montgomery County teachers to be honored

Teachers in the Clarksville-Montgomery County School System will be honored and celebrated Thursday evening at an event hosted by James Corlew Chevrolet of Clarksville.

Fifty-eight teachers will be recognized as Teacher of the Year, one from each school. The teachers represent three grade-level categories set by the Tennessee Department of Education, with one educator from each category selected to represent the school system at the next level of competition as a District Teacher of the Year.

Executive Manager James Corlew says, “Our educators and all of the Clarksville Montgomery School System employees are the backbone and givers of our community. The James Corlew Chevrolet Team is honored to give back by sponsoring this special event.”

The event is invitation only and will take place at CMCSS Central Services South at 5:30 p.m. Thursday.